Live Demo: Create Database on Cloud & FREE Trainings This Week

[K21Academy Weekly Newsletter] 171102
Subject: Live Demo: Create Database on Cloud & FREE Trainings This Week

Interesting This Week:

1. Create Oracle Database on Cloud

2. FREE Information/Guides This Week

2.1 Role of DBA in Cloud

2.2 7 Docs every Apps DBA must read before Integrating OAM

2.3 EBS (R12)-OAM Integration: Troubleshooting

3. Useful FREE Training this Week

3.1 FREE Webinar for EBS-OAM on Thursday (2 Sessions)

3.2 FREE Webinar for Cloud DBA on Friday (3 Sessions)

4. Take Your Career to Next Level Quickly (New Paid Training Launches in Nov)

1. Create Oracle Database on Cloud

This week I asked our Oracle Database Cloud DBA Trainer Rajeev, to give Live Demo on “How to Create Oracle Database on Oracle Cloud”.

He not only covered creating Oracle Database on Cloud but also explained various options like Identity Domain, Metering/Payment Frequency, Database Editions (SE, EE, EE-HP and EE-EP)

Check out at: http://k21academy.com/…/video-create-oracle-database-oracl…/

2. FREE Information/Guides This Week

2.1 Role of DBA in Cloud

This post covers the new role of Oracle DBA in Cloud i.e. Oracle Cloud DBA and what you can do to learn & transition from Oracle DBA to Oracle Cloud DBA to stay ahead in your Career.

Read More: http://k21academy.com/…/oracle-dba-cloud-transition-oracle…/

2.2 7 Docs every Apps DBA must read before Integrating OAM

Oracle Access Manager is Oracle’s only and recommended Single Sign-On (SSO) for Oracle E-Business Suite R12. Companies with EBS & Identity Management go for Integrating Oracle EBS with OAM, OID & OUD.

Get this FREE guide from K21 Academy containing a link to 7 docs every AppsDBA must read before Integrating EBS R12 with OAM for SSO, for understanding integration, troubleshooting, and maintenance.

Read More: http://k21academy.com/ebs-oam-integration-free-guide

2.3 EBS (R12)-OAM Integration: Troubleshooting

This post covers issue while login at EBS R12.2 environment integrated with OAM/OID for Single Sign-On (SSO) encountered by one trainee in EBS-OAM Integration Workshop.

Know about the Issue he was facing: http://k21academy.com/…/internal-error-webgate-allowed-acc…/

3. Useful FREE Trainings this Week

3.1 FREE Webinar for EBS-OAM on Thursday (2 Sessions)

On this Thursday 2nd November; I Atul Kumar; Oracle ACE & Author is hosting FREE approx 90 Minutes Master Class where I am covering not only for Apps DBA (both who are just starting out or experienced working on R12.0/R12.1 or R12.2) who wish to take their AppsDBA careers to next level and get your Dream Job with Higher Salary,

But also for Identity Management Consultant working on OAM, OID, OVD, OIM to enhance their Integration experience for this highly paid EBS(R12) integration with OAM/OUD/OID,

Where I’ll be covering My own journey and 13 point Checklist To learn EBS R12 Integration for SSO to take your Career to Next Level.

Register Now for approx 90 Minutes Oracle EBS(R12) OAM/OIM/OUD Integration for SSO this Thursday 2nd Nov (Two Options to Register): https://register.gotowebinar.com/rt/1984378081482626562

1. Option I – 2:30 AM PST; 4:30 AM CST; 10:30 AM UK; 3:00 PM IST

2. Option II – 6:30 AM PST; 8:30 AM CST; 2:30 PM UK; 7:00 PM IST

Note: Click on link https://register.gotowebinar.com/rt/1984378081482626562
and from drop down select appropriate and suitable time.

This time I am doing something different, you will get a chance to directly interact with Me and get Live Q/A session on any topic related to Oracle EBS(R12) OAM/OID/OUD Integration, in our private & dedicated Facebook group for Oracle Identity & Access Management on this thread at http://K21Academy.com/ebsoamqa (If you are not yet member of our Cloud group on Facebook then join now at http://K21Academy.com/joinidm )

3.2 FREE Webinar for Cloud DBA on Friday (3 Sessions)

On this Friday 3rd November; I Atul Kumar; Oracle ACE & Author is hosting FREE approx 90 Minutes Master Class. Where I will be helping you on Getting Started With Oracle Cloud For DBA’s: and get your perfect Dream Job for Higher Salary, Oracle people are moving towards the cloud.

Register Now for approx 90 Minutes FREE Master Class on Oracle Cloud DBA’s this Friday 3rd Nov (Three Options to Register): https://register.gotowebinar.com/rt/5957385283123785986

1. Option I – 10:30 PM PST (2nd Nov); 12:30 AM CST 6:30 AM UK; 11:00 AM IST

2. Option II – 2:30 AM PST; 4:30 AM CST; 11:30 AM UK; 3:00 PM IST

3. Option III – 6:30 AM PST; 8:30 AM CST; 3:30 PM UK; 7:00 PM IST

Note: Click on link https://register.gotowebinar.com/rt/5957385283123785986
and from drop down select appropriate and suitable time

Not only I’ll be covering Basic Topics about Cloud Concepts, Service Models, Cloud Deployment Model, DBA Cloud Services and much more…

I’ll also show you My 12 Point Checklist: Cloud Beginner to Expert to Take Career to Next Level

Register for FREE Webinar on Get Started With Oracle Cloud For DBA’s: What, Why & How? :

In this webinar, you will learn-

My Journey (Show Possibility)
Why Learn Cloud
What is Cloud Computing?
Cloud Service Models: SaaS | PaaS | IaaS
Cloud Deployment Model: Public | Private | Hybrid
Database Cloud Service (DBCS) Overview
Demo Building Your First Database on Oracle Cloud (PaaS)
Roles & Responsibility (Skills) for The Cloud DBA
My 12 Point Checklist: Cloud Beginner to Expert

This time I am doing something different, you will get a chance to directly interact with Me and get Live Q/A session on any topic related to Oracle Cloud DBA, in our private & dedicated Facebook group for Oracle Cloud on this thread at http://K21Academy.com/cloudqa(If you are not yet member of our Cloud group on Facebook then join now at http://K21Academy.com/joincloud).

4. Take Your Career to Next Level Quickly (New Paid Training Launches in Nov)

1. Join EBS(R12)-OAM Integration starting on 5th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/oracle-ebs-oam-integration/

Check Step-by-Step activity guide blog that we cover in training:http://k21academy.com/…/oracle-ebs-r12-2-oam-oid-oud-sso-s…/

2. Join Oracle Cloud DBA starting on 5th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/build-manage-database-cloud/

Check Step-by-Step activity guide blog that we cover in training: http://k21academy.com/…/step-by-step-activity-guides-learn…/

3. Join Oracle GoldenGate 12c starting on 12th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/oracle-goldengate/

Check Step-by-Step activity guide blog that we cover in training: http://k21academy.com/…/oracle-goldengate-12c-training-ste…/

4. Join Build & Manage EBS (R12) on Cloud & Build, Manage & Migrate (Lift & Shift) EBS (R12) on Cloud starting on 12th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/getting-started-ebs-r12-oracle-cloud/ & http://k21academy.com/ebs-cloud/

Check Step-by-Step activity guide blog that we cover in training: http://k21academy.com/…/oracle-ebsr12-cloud-apps-dbas-arch…/

5. Join SOA Development Suite 11g/12c starting on 18th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/oracle-soa-development/

Check Step-by-Step activity guide blog that we cover in training: http://k21academy.com/develop-your-first-soa-dev-composite

6. Join Oracle Fusion Middleware Administration starting on 19th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/fmw/

Check Step-by-Step activity guide blog that we cover in training: http://k21academy.com/…/oracle-fusion-middleware-training-…/

7. Join Oracle Compute Cloud Services (IaaS) starting on 19th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/iaas/

8. Join Oracle Identity Manager Administration (OIM Admin) starting on 26th November 2017: http://k21academy.com/oim/

In case you missed our Last Week Newsletter read from here:k21academy.com/newsletter01

Share This Post with Your Friends over Social Media!

About the Author Ashwini

Leave a Comment:

[index]
[index]
[523.251,1046.50]
[523.251,1046.50]