Category Archives for Uncategorized

Weekend Online Oracle Access Manager Administrator Training commencing from 14th April 2012

We are glad to announce our next batch of Online Oracle Access Manager Administrator Training is commencing from 14th April 2012. For course Content: Click Here Training Schedule : 14, 15, 21, 22 & 28 April 2012 Training Duration:  5 Days Timings : 12 Noon GMT | 8:00AM EST | 5:00AM PST | 7:00AM CST | 6:00AM […]

Read More

Weekend Online Oracle RAC DBA Training commencing from 14th April 2012

We are glad to announce the next batch of Online Oracle RAC DBA Training is commencing from 14th April 2012. Please find the course details mentioned below: For Course Content: Click Here Training Schedule :14, 15, 28, 29 April 05 & 06 May 2012. Training Duration:  6 Days Timings : 1:00PM GMT | 9:00AM EST | 6:00AM PST | 8:00AM CST | 7:00AM MST | 6:30PM IST | 2:00 UK Course Fee: USD […]

Read More

Weekend Online Oracle Identity Manager 11g Development Training – 5th May 2012.

Dear Candidates, Greetings from FocusThread! Our next batch of Online Oracle Identity Manager 11g Development Training  is commencing on 05 May 2012.  Please find the course details mentioned below: For Course Contents: Click here Training Schedule:  5, 6, 12, 13 & 19 May 2012  Course Fees: USD 499  For Payment Details : Click Here  Timings: 12:00PM GMT | 8:00AM […]

Read More

JPS-03026: PDPService and PolicyStore Service Instance not found

One of my client had issues starting IAM’s (Identity and Access Management) WebLogic Server. Error message reported during start-up in Weblogic Server log ___ weblogic.security.SecurityInitializationException: The loading of OPSS java security policy provider failed due to exception, see the exception stack trace or the server log file for root cause. If still see no obvious […]

Read More

EditHttpConf error during WebGate 11g Installation on IBM AIX

On WebGate 11g Installation (WebGate is Policy Enforcement Point installed with Web Server), as per Oracle documentation you must set LD_LIBRARAY_PATH to OHS ORACLE_HOME/lib and run EditHttpConf as shown below export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$MW_HOME/Oracle_WT1/lib cd $WG_HOME/webgate/ohs/tools/setup/InstallTools ./EditHttpConf -w /oracle/Oracle_WT1/instances/instance1/config/OHS/ohs1 On IBM AIX , EditHttpConf throws error like ____ exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program ./EditHttpConf because of the following errors: […]

Read More

Migration steps in OES 11g

Migration is required when we need to move our work from one environment to another. Below are the list of things to be considered while doing migration: 1) Environment setup OES server and all the required SM are installed and configured in the new environment. If we have dependency on PIP then make sure this […]

Read More

Importing Policy into OES 11g

Importing of Policy to a xml file Steps to import policies into OES are as follows: Note: My OES server is installed on linux enviroment. I. On the OES server  installed box create a folder migration. Eg: /OES/migration II. Create a file jps-config.xml Eg: /OES/migration/jps-config.xml III. Copy the content below to the jps-config.xml file create […]

Read More

Exporting of policies in OES 11g

Exporting of Policy to a xml file Steps to migrate policies to a xml file are as follows: Note: My OES server is installed on linux enviroment. I. On the OES server  installed box create a folder migration. Eg: /OES/migration II. Create a file jps-config.xml Eg: /OES/migration/jps-config.xml III. Copy the content below to the jps-config.xml […]

Read More

Java nullpointer exception in OES 11g while searching policies

Hi Guys, This issue occurred when I did migration from one environment to another hope it would also  helpful to someone facing same issue. This issue could also happen if someone deletes the group or users used in Oracle Entitlement Server(OES) policies. After migration once you try to access OES admin console(apm) and search for […]

Read More

Oracle Entitlement Server Weblogic SM PIP configuration

 Steps to configure a OOTB PIP for weblogic SM are: 1) Edit the jps-config file in the following location $ORACLE_HOME/user_projects/domains/weblogicSM_domain/config/oeswlssmconfig               I.        Update propertySets section in jps-config                  <propertySet name=”ootb.pip.attribute.empfname.rdbms”> <property name=”ootb.pip.attr.type” value=”OOTB_PIP_ATTRIBUTE”/> <property name=”ootb.pip.ref” value=”pip.service.ootb.db”/> <property name=”name” value=”empfname”/> <property name=”query” value=”select empfname  from employee where employee_id=%EMP_ID% ‘”/> <property name=”cached” value=”true”/> <property name=”ttl” value=”60″/> </propertySet>               […]

Read More
[index]
[index]
[523.251,1046.50]
[523.251,1046.50]
[523.251,1046.50]
[523.251,1046.50]
[i]
[i]
[index]
[index]
[523.251,1046.50]
[523.251,1046.50]