FREE Webinar : Oracle E-Business 12.2 New Features every Apps DBA must know : Friday 15th Jan

 
 

Apps DBA Webinar

Last Month We held our Live Webinar on “E-Business Suite Architecture” and we had a very busy Q&A session. As we had more questions than we had time to tackle live, today we are bringing you the transcript and extra answers. Looking at kind of questions We realised there is still lot of doubt Oracle E-Business Suite 12.2 for Apps DBAs so we decided to have another FREE Webinar on New Features in Oracle E-Business Suite 12.2 this Friday 15th of Jan 9AM PST/ 12 PM EST/ 5 PM GMT / 10:30 PM IST

Q1. What new things I should learn to prepare for Oracle 12.2 as Apps DBA ?
Ans:
In 12.2 Weblogic is introduced so it is good to learn Oracle WebLogic Domain, Admin & Managed Servers Cluster etc . It is also good to understand Architecture in EBS 12.2 and new File System (Dual File System) including new patching tool ADOP and long list (Check course content we cover in our Training for Oracle Apps DBA 12.2)

Q2. Is there any downtime in Online Patching (ADOP)?
Ans: Oracle introduced new patching utility ADOP (Online Patching) and when you apply patch in 12.2 now there is a very short period of downtime when the application tier services are shut down and restarted. The database remains open all the time.

Q3. Are there any plans to make Online Patching available with pre-12.2 releases?
Ans: Nothing that we are aware of. As of now Online patching can only be used with Release 12.2.

and lot of other questions

Do you think you have such questions in mind or you think you know enough about the features of Oracle E-Business Suite  12.2 ?

Are you interested in becoming an Oracle Apps DBA ? 

We invite you to Join us on our live Apps DBA webinar on Friday (15th January,2016) at 10:30 – 11:30 PM IST/ 5:00-6:00 PM GMT to know about the New Features of  E-Business Suite 12.2. highlighting the New Features in   12.2 and the key points that everyone must know to become an Apps DBA.

To Open door for Career in Oracle Apps DBA Click on the button below to register for our FREE Webinar and Learn / Become an Oracle Apps DBA:

Click here to register for the FREE Webinar

Series NavigationDownload Oracle Apps R12 12.1.1 >>

Share This Post with Your Friends over Social Media!

This entry is part 1 of 3 in the series Oracle Apps DBA Training

About the Author Renuka Sharma

Leave a Comment: