Category Archives for Database

Oracle Weblogic : Tuning JDBC Data Source parameters

In this post , we will cover some of the parameters and factors which affect JDBC performance in Weblogic Server. But first I will like to show how jdbc connections are made (in Snaps below )and for that we need to understand two terms Data Sources and Connection Pool. Data sources: Are administered factory Objects […]

Read More

Focusthread offers Weekend Online OBIEE Basic & Advance Administration Training starts on 31 Aug’13.

Get trained from the best instructor known  to have trained novices as experts in this field. Training Schedule: 31 August 2013 & 01, 07, 08, 14 September 2013 Training Duration : 5 Days   Timings: 12:00 Noon GMT | 8:00AM EST | 5:00AM PST | 7:00AM CST | 6:00AM MST | 5:30PM IST | 1:00PM […]

Read More

Focusthread offers Weekday Online Hyperion Essbase Training starting on 02 Sep’13

Get trained from the best instructor known  to have trained novices as experts in this field. Commencement Date: 02 September 2013 Training Duration: 2 Hours each Training Schedule: 18 Days Timings: Monday to Thursday (US) and  Tuesday to Friday (GMT) Course Fee: USD 599 For Course content: Click here For Testimonials: Click here For full […]

Read More

Oracle Database 12c Pluggable Database (PDB) / Multitenant Database : Must Read Document

If you are following Oracle’s 12c database , then I highly recommend you to read White paper “Oracle Multitenant“ to understand PDB (Pluggable Database) & CDB (Container Database)

Read More

Oracle Database 12c 12.1.0.1.0 (Pluggable Database / Container Database) is now available to download

Oracle Database 12c R1 (12.1.0.1) is now available to download from OTN and documentation is available here From installation point of view 12c database is similar to 11g database with exception of Container Database (to support Multi-Tenancy and Virtualisation). More on Multi-Tenancy Architecture in Oracle 12C database (or Support for Virtualisation) here , here , here and later (in my upcoming post […]

Read More

Weekend Batch – Online Oracle GoldenGate 11g: Fundamentals Training commencing on 08 June 2013

Join now to reap the benefits of Online Oracle GoldenGate 11g: Fundamentals Training which is constantly in great demand. This is a course tailor made for you keeping in mind the latest in the world of Oracle.   Please find the course & Registration details mentioned on the link below: http://www.focusthread.com/training/dba-trainings/oracle-goldengate-11g-fundamentals-for-oracle/394-oracle-goldengate-11g-fundamentals-for-oracle   Training Schedule: 08, 09, […]

Read More

Hostname and Url prefix invisible in oracle policy manager console

Hi All, Two days back i have faced some funny issue in my project. Issue was, suddenly hostname and url prefix got disappear from oracle policy manager. I couldn’t able to see hostname/url prefix under resource tab which we have already configured. I’m wondered how it happened suddenly. Here i would like tell you how I […]

Read More

Weekend Batch – Online Oracle Weblogic Administrator Training commencing on 18 May 2013

Join now to reap the benefits of Online Oracle Weblogic Administrator Training which is constantly in great demand. This is a course tailor made for you keeping in mind the latest in the world of Oracle.   Please find the course & Registration details mentioned on the link below: http://www.focusthread.com/training/dba-trainings/oracle-weblogic-administrator-training/112-oracle-weblogic-administrator-training-contents Training Schedule: 18, 19, 25, 26 […]

Read More

RMAN Backup Failure after Database is registered with Catalog :RMAN-06004,RMAN-20004

Recently, I came across an interesting scenario related to RMAN. We registered a New database , say STD to catalog and scheduled RMAN backup of that database using GRID 11g. When executed RMAN backup job, it failed with below error (in execution log): RMAN-06004: ORACLE error from recovery catalog database: RMAN-20004: target database name does not match […]

Read More

Weekend Batch – Online Core DBA Training commencing on 20 April 2013

Join now to reap the benefits of Online Core DBA Training which is constantly in great demand. This is a course tailor made for you keeping in mind the latest in the world of Oracle.   Please find the course & Registration details mentioned on the link below: http://www.focusthread.com/training/dba-trainings/oracle-core-dba-training/88-oracle-core-dba-training   Training Schedule: 20, 21, 27, 28 […]

Read More
[i]
[i]